Tonight on T.S. Radio: Conservatorship Hell..The Story of Danny Tate

Danny Tate is a successful singer/songwriter who was conserved in an ex-parte hearing in Judge Randy Kennedy’s court in Nashville, TN. (Judge Kennedy is the only probate judge in that county — so all probate matters go through him.) Danny wasn’t given notice of the hearing and Kennedy put him in a “temporary conservatorship” — a court-ordered hell (to quote an article that was written about the case) that lasted for 2.5 years. Danny was “freed” in 2010 but not really – the conservatorship has kept an ugly hold on Danny’s finances to this day.

It’s a “Ripleys Believe it or Not” type of case because not only did the conservatorship consume Danny’s over $2 mil estate, it plunged him into spiraling debt. Last year, the court ordered Danny’s home to be auctioned off to pay the ravenous lawyers – and guess who bought it? Danny’s own former lawyer – and at a very reduced rate.

Danny is unique because most victims of guardianship abuse are elderly and unable to speak up. Danny’s a walking, talking survivor – and he’s got a lot to say!

5:00pm PST … 6:00pm MST… 7:00pm CST … 8:00pm EST

LISTEN to the show live or listen to the archive later

Advertisements

One Response to “Tonight on T.S. Radio: Conservatorship Hell..The Story of Danny Tate”

  1. Thelma Says:

    That's a helluva story.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: